Musings

of that crazy ginger girl around the block…

The Past is Another Land…

Imagehttp://www.behance.net/gallery/Typography/2594937

 

A phrase like this always gets me because I have so many people in my past who I sometimes miss and I know I shouldn’t.  I know that they’re no good for me.  But then I think “where would I be without them?”  There are some people who helped me come out of a shell, who released a different side of me, if only for a few hours or days.  Then there are those who taught me some really hard life lessons: who tell what to, where you put something for everyone to see, the proper way to let someone out of your life.

 

And then I think about the people who are going to be in my future.  Opera Diva.  Med Boy.  Iowa Lady and Momma Lady.  The ones who I know can teach me something new about myself all the time.  And I realize that without the people from my past, my future would be no where near what it is today.

 

So here’s to the past and the people who made me and the future and the people who’ll love me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

