Musings

of that crazy ginger girl around the block…

Wow. I really regret that workout.

“Wow. I really regret that workout.” – said no one ever

Here’s the thing.  I’m allergic to working out.

No really.  I break out in a sweat, I get red in the face, I can’t breathe…it’s a mess.

But sometimes you just have to push through it.  Like today, for example.  I usually go down to the gym in our office, do a half hour on the elliptical and then use the app Sworkit to get in some strength training.  I prefer the elliptical because it’s easier on my ankles – I know, I sound like an old woman.  25 and weak ankles.  And Sworkit is awesome.  It’s a circuit training app that lets you do five, ten minutes, etc.

But today I got down there and just couldn’t get into the cardio.  It probably didn’t help that a version of “Ring My Bell” that was about 10,000 minutes long came on.  Okay, more like 10, but it felt like.  Lots of cow bell.  I decided to do 15 minutes of yoga from Sworkit instead (another awesome feature of the app!).

And while I don’t feel as awesome as I usually do after a full half hour of cardio, I still got 15 minutes in and rocked it.

So, moral of the story.  Push through it and love it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

